It’s Contest Time: 1,750 EC Giveaway!

It’s no secret that a lot of our recent spiking in traffic is due to EntreCard. This new form of advertising has taken many blogs to a new level of exposure, including ours. We’ve met a lot of great people on the EC forums and through regular visits to new favorite blogs.

As a way of thanking our loyal visitors, and as a way of roping in some new traffic, AndroidGuys is pleased to announce our inaugural contest! In what is sure to the be the first in a long line of giveaways, we are gonna throw a contest for our fans! So what exactly are the prizes? Read on!

First place is 1000 EntreCard Credits!
Second place wins 500 Credits!
Third place wins 250 Credits!

We’re going to draw the winners names on February 1st at midnight so you have two weeks to get your entries in.

There are plenty of ways to gain an entry into the contest.

1 entry for commenting in this post.
1 entry for dropping your Entrecard off
3 entries for subscribing to our feed via email.
10 entries for writing a blurb about our contest.
20 entries for placing our 125px ad on your site until the contest is over.
50 entries for placing this into your site until the contest is over. (be sure to link back to this post !)

There is no limit to the number of times you can drop your card off here! At once per day, you have at least 14 chances to win!

Good luck! Enter as often and in as many ways as you’d like. If you link to us or host our ad, email us at androidguys@gmail.com so we know about it!

Remember, the deadline to enter is midnight February 1st at midnight. Winners will be announced the next day!

43 responses to “It’s Contest Time: 1,750 EC Giveaway!

  1. Deimos Tel`Arin

    RAWR!

    First post!

    I got x1 Entry Wohoo!
    Now to work on the other entries. :p

    Nice contest you kicked off here, mate. πŸ™‚

    Cheers yo! πŸ˜€

  2. Congratz on your first contest.
    This is going to be one hard contest to judge, making a list of all the entries…

    Good Luck

  3. Shawn T Lippert

    Right on, I come here every day!

  4. AndroidGuys.com

    I subscribed to the EC dropped card feed for my site. I just compile them in Thunderbird. I thought about that one before adding it. Was hard to not make a ‘card drop’ not part of the contest since it is what brought this whole thing on.

    I have my best men working in shifts around the clock!

  5. I will have at least 32 entries in this contest. I have posted your ad, made a blurb, dropped a comment and a card. I think I have been dropping cards here for a while. My question is Does the contest end on the 20th of January or the 1st of February. The contest info looks like it contradicts itself and I want to make sure my post about the contest is accurate. Thanks

    My post is at http://pixtoo65.blogspot.com/2008/01/android-guys-entrecard-contest.html

  6. AndroidGuys.com

    Good catch! That was from when we drafted the post. I updated it. Feb 1 is deadline. Thanks for noticing the small print!

  7. Great, more time for me to drop cards!!!

  8. The Five Blondes

    Sweet, easy contest! Our ten hands all have their fingers crossed for US to win!

  9. seems like a simple enough contest. Thanks for putting it up.

  10. kanak bhandari

    hey hi .. I think i will getting lots of entries πŸ˜€ .. I am putting up a comment here . Have put a 125 add on my site .. and have dropped my card + I will putting a short information about on my blog .and will mail you all the details ..I have even subscribed with kanakzz ( at ) g mai l .

    πŸ˜€ … cheers all the best for the contest.

  11. Karl L. Gechlik

    Awesome! Dont forget AskTheAdmin’s 500 ec contest is ending tonight! Those credits could be yours!

    Contest URL

  12. I dropped, subscribed, blurbed (http://iveentered.blogspot.com/2008/01/android-guys-inaugural-contest-1750-ec.html), posted the ads, and am now commenting.

  13. Deimos Tel`Arin

    All right I have done all of the above, so I got x85 entries now? πŸ˜€

    http://ahkong.net/1750-entrecredits-up-for-grabs-courtesy-of-androidguys/

  14. Boy, you’ve got every one doing high math in here!

  15. Glad I came back to drop again and saw I could get 50 more entries.

  16. I’m joining. πŸ™‚

  17. Cool contest! πŸ™‚

  18. Count me in too πŸ™‚

  19. So sorry. The blog on which I posted the larger banner is

    Advertising-for-success.blogspot.com

  20. Subscribed to RSS feed and writing this comment …

  21. Just try out my luck here…dropped my card and commented..

  22. i have done these:
    1 entry for commenting in this post.
    1 entry for dropping your Entrecard off
    3 entries for subscribing to our feed via email.
    50 entries for placing this into your site until the contest is over.
    thanks for a great contest!!

  23. Whoa! Nice contest! great blog. keep it up

  24. The Real School Survival Guide

    Good luck to all participants. Nice organizing!

  25. Thanks for the contest. Dropped, commented, and subscribed.

    Thanks, pcguy

  26. Writing a blurb about you… not for the entries but because you’re good people(s). πŸ˜‰ But Ill take the entries anyways… for this comment and the blurb.

    And we’ll see if anything else comes up… g’luck!

    Sam
    ps. blogger comment section hack?

  27. Wow this contest is getting alot of attention =)

    Dropping of a card here. Good luck to everyone!

  28. I wanna win!

  29. I think we got you covered.

  30. your entrecard is now running in my site πŸ˜€

  31. Michael Aulia

    I’ve just joined entrecard today πŸ™‚

  32. You sent me a link to the jpg. I changed my site and need it again. Thanks

  33. Subscribed via Email.. And I’m not sure how many times i’ve dropped on you this week.. I guess you’ll figure that out right?

    Good luck on your contest, looks like it’s been a success so far from the look of your comments. See you in EC.

  34. Great contest, I’ve put another link in. πŸ™‚

  35. let me try my luck.

  36. Greetings Android Guys!!! Congratulations to your Entrecard contest! You’ve really made noise in Entrecard! It does give lots of targeted traffic! Btw, I’ve made my dues and they are entrecard dropping, i’ve subscribed to your feeds, and this comment. Hope I have a chance to win! I’ll be visiting regularly! Peace!

  37. A great idea. I’m doing my best!

  38. Nice contest I drop my card all the time and read the blog.Thats all you got from me is one loyal reader!!!

  39. steven wilson

    2 for me 1 drop 1 comment =2

  40. Just got my 2nd place prize of 500 credits. Thanks!

    pcguy

  41. Congratulations to the winners. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

